Client: Laois County Council
architect: McCarthy O’Hora Architects
Donaghmore Workhouse is a unique attraction in Co. Laois, it was opened in 1853 as a poor law union workhouse. The building is now owned by Laois County Council. Works consisted of conservation and refurbishment of the Chapel & Diningroom. The development also included repairs to stonework on thecurrent agricultural museum and current workhouse museum.